The Board of Directors of Sonoma Valley Community Health Centers is comprised of a majority of members (7 of 13) who are consumers of Sonoma Valley Community Health Center’s programs and services. The other six members come from the community-at-large who are business people, service professionals and community supporters of our organization and represent the communities we serve.

Our current Board members are:

  • Michael Mainardi, Chair 
  • Patricia Coleman, Vice Chair
  • Linda McTaggart, Treasurer
  • Pamela Stephens, Secretary
  • Dora Barrera
  • Sabina Rafaela Gonzalez
  • Jessica Misuraca
  • Rodolfo Valderrama
  • Terri Miller
  • Alison ODonnell
  • Jose Alfredo Villalobos Romero
  • James Rosen
  • Marni Sager

Terms of Service

Sonoma Valley Community Health Center’s Board of Directors live and/or work in Sonoma Valley and serve three year terms. Most Board members are not affiliated professionally in the health field, but are passionate about health issues and the delivery of health care services in our community. In fact, according to Federal regulations, Federally Qualified Health Centers may have no more than three members receive income from a health related field, truly making it a community-consumer Board.

The Board members participate actively in the organization by attending monthly meetings on the second Wednesday of each month, attending Strategic Planning meetings and special trainings/sessions and maintaining membership on one or more of the following subcommittees: Finance Committee; Audit Committee; Strategic Planning Committee; Quality Performance-Improvement Committee; and Nominating and Board Education/Training Committee.

Board Recruitment

If you would like information about applying to join Sonoma Valley Community Health Center’s Board of Directors, please call the Administration Office at (707) 939-2370 or you may download the interest form and send to 19270 Sonoma Highway, Sonoma, CA 95476 or fax to (707) 939-6077.

Board Application Form with intro letter – rev. 2016